Saturday, January 27, 2007

Final blog.

Half life day 8

Yesterday night I played half instead of wisely doing homework. And i stayed up until 1:30 in the morning. Normally i go to bed at like 12:00. BAD NEWS. Anyways I just passed a really hard part where I had to take down two gunships (flying) with my rocket launcher. Taking down one is no problem because I could get the timing so that I could pop out and shoot him before he could get me, but when there is two, its REALLY hard. I died a lot of times. I got got this really sick contraption that lets me control these giant bugs and makes them attack my enemies. I think i'm finished with the dune buggy. Maybe I'll get a helicopter. I for sure want to keep playing this game after the project. I hope i don't have to give the X-Box back.

Thursday, January 25, 2007

Half Life 2 Day 7

Today I had to scale across a bridge, but i had to walk only on girders. So it was kinda like a tightrope walk. It was long and slow. A little boring but i knew it would be worth it. Then i made it to the end of the bridge and i had to do some fighting, however it ended with me forgetting to do something at the control room and I statrted to scale the bridge to go back to the beginning. And this took me like 20 minutes to back-track and i was really frustrated. Nothing changed when i went back so i figured i needed to go back to the control room and do something. Finally when i hit the switch that i needed to, ALL of these gaurds came to fight me. But it was time to go so i had to save and leave... i can't wait to see what happens next.
Half Life 2 Day 6

This game is SO Sick!! There is this part where i had to drive a crane and pick up my dune buggy and then drop it so i could continue the level. These giant sand ants come out and ravage you if you try to get out of the buggy, and they're so strong that there is no way you can last without just motoring away in the buggy. Thats why it was so hard to get into the crane. I had to run away from these ants who are killing me just long enough for them to fly up to where i was. THEN!!! I had to bust out my shot gun on them. SOOOOOO TENSE... I decided to play for a sort hour before I went to go chill with my girlfriend, long story short... instead of showering, i played the Half-Life... she didn't notice.
Yahoo!Towers Day 5

This game is so frustrating. No matter how long I play for it feels like I don't get any better. I am going to stop playing this game because it makes me so vexed.

Monday, January 22, 2007

Half Life 2 Day 5
SOOOOOOOoooooo FUN!!!! I made it through raveholm and it was friggin scary!!! Then when I went through the mine it was messed. But it wasn't clear how i was supposed to get past the spiders at the beginning of the mine. Then when they gave me the dune buggy with the gun, it was hard to get the hang of at first, because i started with not very much health. But i pressed on and passed the first part of the level. The boss was too easy i thought. Learning the rocket launcher wasn't hard.

But the last part of Ravenholm was hard because i was running out of ammo and there were more bad guys than i could kill. It was a good thing i remembered to use the gravity gun to drop the exploding barrels on them. I LOVE THIS GAME!!!!
Yahoo!Towers Day 4
I hate this Game!!!! I havn't gotten any better!!!! I've read strategy guides, i've practiced and every time i get smoked!!! I Never want to play this game again!!! Maybe i'm just in a bad mood. but i'm not enjoying this and I can't stop thinking about being in a bad mood while i'm playing this game!!!

Saturday, January 20, 2007

Half Life Day 4

Today I was playing and I only planned on playing one hour but it ended up being more like 2. Either way it was great today. There was a sequence that helped explain the story a little more, which was good. Now I have to go through the old raven's house (REALLY SPOOKY) zombies jump out all the time!!! I'm learning to use the gravity gun but its not all that effective all the time (or maybe i'm just not that good at it) anyways I'm glad that I chose this game. Its soooooo Sick!!!

I beat the helicopter pretty easily and just as soon as I'd mastered driving the hover craft and shooting, with it I'm done the level and have to learn how to use "the gravity gun". I like the gravity gun, its fun to throw saw blades at zombies to cut them in half.

Thursday, January 18, 2007

Yahoo!Towers Day 3

Today I was starting to get the hang of the game. Each individual challenge was getting longer, and I felt like I was better able to compete. I just don't understand why the game screen is so small and why the colours are how they are... they really don't make it easier to see what's happening. I won a few games, but most importantly the games that I lost I was able to stay in for longer and give more players a run for their money. There are still some factors i don't quite understand (eg how to use the letters on the different blocks) But this game is still frustrating.

Wednesday, January 17, 2007

Half Life 2 Day 3

Today I played half life and it was a great game. I mastered driving the hover-craft and raced through the level I'm currently on. When I mastered that a gun got added onto the hover-craft so that I had to drive and fight at the same time. It got tougher. But I had a blast playing the game today. I'm starting to get the hang of solving the puzzles and I'm starting to see how the game works. I played 1.5 hours more than I thought I would.

Tuesday, January 16, 2007

Yahoo!Towers Day 2

Today was pretty frustrating again. I'm still learning to play the game. I know the rules, but the strategy is unclear to me. It seems that I get murdered by those who have more experience than me. I don't know how they're so good. I'm starting to get a better handle on using the different blocks to either hurt my opponents or help me, but I find myself struggling to get lines instead of focusing on how to hurt my opponents. The times that I do win usually seems that my opponent has made a mistake instead of me doing something properly.

I spend a lot of time waiting between games because I die before most, so I have to wait until the end of the round before I can start a new one. I did win a couple of games though, it was nice. Hopefully i'll stop getting beaten so badly soon.

It seems that other players who are good can drop blocks on my screen and I then go spiraling out of control. When I use my special blocks well I do some damage to others. I feel kind of helpless at times against the others. There is a chat option but none of the other users use this so my cries for help go unanswered.